Browse meetings


This page lists the meetings for Executive.


Information about Executive

The Executive is responsible for all key decisions and the strategic management of services and acts in line with the policy framework and budget of the Council.


It consists of the Leader of the Council and 9 other Executive Councillors, each of whom holds an Executive Portfolio.


Most important decisions are made by the Executive collectively, although Executive Councillors can take some decisions individually within their area of responsibility.

Details of the names and Portfolio of each member of the Executive are set out below:

Councillor Andrew Western (Leader of the Council)

Councillor Catherine Hynes (Deputy Leader) – Children’s Social Care

Councillor Stephen Adshead – Environment, Air Quality and Climate Change

Councillor Mike Freeman – Public Safety, Governance and Reform

Councillor Joanne Harding – Adult Social Care

Councillor Liz Patel – Culture and Leisure

Councillor Tom Ross – Finance and Investment

Councillor Jane Slater – Health, Wellbeing and Equalities

Councillor Graham Whitham – Communities and Partnerships

Councillor James Wright – Housing and Regeneration




Any person wishing to photograph, film or audio-record a public meeting are requested to inform Democratic Services in order that necessary arrangements can be made for the meeting.