Your Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published on each Councillors webpage.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor David Acton

Councillor David Acton

Chair of Scrutiny Committee

Trafford Town Hall, Talbot Road, Stretford, Manchester, M32 0TH

Work: 07800 613118

Work: david.acton@trafford.gov.uk

Labour Gorse Hill Ward
photo of Councillor Stephen Adshead

Councillor Stephen Adshead

Executive Member for Environment, Air Quality and Climate Change

18 Sydney Street, Stretford, M32 0HE

Home: 0161 912 5218

Work: steve.adshead@trafford.gov.uk

Labour Stretford Ward
photo of Councillor Akilah Akinola

Councillor Akilah Akinola

Trafford Town Hall, Talbot Road, Stretford, M32 0TH

Work mobile: 07971 344504

Work: akilah.akinola@trafford.gov.uk

Labour Clifford Ward
photo of Councillor Sean Anstee CBE

Councillor Sean Anstee CBE

Shadow Executive Member for Children's Social Care

1 Bloomsbury Lane, Timperley, Altrincham, WA15 6LU

Work mobile: 07791 551334

Home mobile: 07791 551334

Work: sean.anstee@trafford.gov.uk

Conservative Bowdon Ward
photo of Councillor Dr. Karen Barclay

Councillor Dr. Karen Barclay

Chair of Health Scrutiny Committee

Town Hall, Talbot Road, Stretford, M32 0TH

Work: 0161 980 3462

Home mobile: 07598 240329

Work: karen.barclay@trafford.gov.uk

Conservative Bowdon Ward
photo of Councillor Mrs. Jane Baugh

Councillor Mrs. Jane Baugh

Executive Member for Culture and Leisure

23 Priory Road, Sale, M33 2BU

Home: 0161 912 2644

Work: jane.baugh@trafford.gov.uk

Home: jane.baugh@trafford.gov.uk

Labour Priory Ward
photo of Councillor Mrs. Joanne Bennett

Councillor Mrs. Joanne Bennett

Chair of Employment Committee

8 Conway Road, Sale, M33 2TB

Home: 0161 962 7809

Home mobile: 07752 667 451

Work: joanne.bennett@trafford.gov.uk

Labour Sale Moor Ward
photo of Councillor Miss Linda Blackburn

Councillor Miss Linda Blackburn

Shadow Executive Member for Health, Wellbeing and Equalities

349 Kingsway Park, Davyhulme, Manchester, M41 7FE

Home mobile: 07900 267349

Work: linda.blackburn@trafford.gov.uk

Conservative Davyhulme East Ward
photo of Councillor Raymond Bowker MBE

Councillor Raymond Bowker MBE

Independent Liberal Democrat

Homeward, 3 Greenhill Road, Timperley, Altrincham, WA15 7BG

Work: 0161 912 3936

Home: 0161 980 6840

Work: ray.bowker@trafford.gov.uk

Independent Village Ward
photo of Councillor Chris Boyes

Councillor Chris Boyes

Shadow Executive Member for Public Safety, Governance and Reform and Opposition Spokesperson for Accounts and Audit Committee

1A Whitehall Road, Sale, M33 3WJ

Home: 0161 962 2616

Home mobile: 07814 458108

Work: chris.boyes@trafford.gov.uk

Conservative Brooklands Ward
photo of Councillor Jane Brophy

Councillor Jane Brophy

Leader of the Liberal Democrat Group

22 Meadow Bank, Timperley, Altrincham, WA15 6QP

Home: 0161 962 6494

Work: jane.brophy@trafford.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Timperley Ward
photo of Councillor Barry Brotherton

Councillor Barry Brotherton

Chair of Accounts and Audit Committee

3 Highfield Avenue, Sale, M33 3DW

Work: 0161 912 2637

Work: barry.brotherton@trafford.gov.uk

Labour Priory Ward
photo of Councillor Daniel Edward Bunting

Councillor Daniel Edward Bunting

Opposition Spokesperson for Planning and Development Management Committee

233 Manor Avenue, Sale, M33 4NP

Home: 0161 905 2786

Work: dan.bunting@trafford.gov.uk

Conservative St. Mary's Ward
photo of Councillor Dylan Butt

Councillor Dylan Butt

Shadow Executive Member for Environment, Air Quality and Climate Change and Opposition Spokesperson for Licensing Committee

Trafford Town Hall, Talbot Road, Stretford, Manchester, M32 0TH

Home: 0161 928 8813

Work: dylan.butt@trafford.gov.uk

Conservative Hale Barns Ward
photo of Councillor Thomas Carey

Councillor Thomas Carey

Shadow Lead Member for Education and Vice-Chair of Children and Young People's Scrutiny Committee

1 Bloomsbury Lane, Timperley, WA15 6LU

Work mobile: 07970 829735

Work: thomas.carey@trafford.gov.uk

Conservative Village Ward
photo of Councillor Dr. Serena Carr

Councillor Dr. Serena Carr

Trafford Town Hall, Talbot Road, Stretford, M32 0TH

Work mobile: 07971 362259

Work: serena.carr@trafford.gov.uk

Labour Broadheath Ward
photo of Councillor Karina Carter

Councillor Karina Carter

Lead Member for Education

Trafford Town Hall, Talbot Road, Stretford, M32 0TH

Work mobile: 07971 344512

Work: karina.carter@trafford.gov.uk

Labour Davyhulme West Ward
photo of Councillor Rob Chilton

Councillor Rob Chilton

Mayor of Trafford

2 Tulip Close, Sale, M33 5RX

Home mobile: 07817 888 593

Work: robert.chilton@trafford.gov.uk

Conservative St. Mary's Ward
photo of Councillor Claire Churchill

Councillor Claire Churchill

Vice-Chair of Standards Committee

Trafford Town Hall, Talbot Road, Stretford, M32 0TH

Work mobile: 07971 344509

Work: claire.churchill@trafford.gov.uk

Conservative Bowdon Ward
photo of Councillor Geraldine Coggins

Councillor Geraldine Coggins

Leader of the Green Party Group

Trafford Town Hall, Talbot Road, Stretford, Manchester, M32 0TH

Work mobile: 07966 298513

Work: geraldine.coggins@trafford.gov.uk

Green Party Altrincham Ward
photo of Councillor Mike Cordingley

Councillor Mike Cordingley

Trafford Town Hall, Talbot Road, Stretford, Manchester, M32 0TH

Work mobile: 0781 499 7522.

Home mobile: 0781 499 7522.

Work: michael.cordingley@trafford.gov.uk

Labour Gorse Hill Ward
photo of Councillor Jayne Dillon

Councillor Jayne Dillon

Trafford Town Hall, Talbot Road, Stretford, Manchester, M32 0TH

Work mobile: 07966 298508

Work: jayne.dillon@trafford.gov.uk

Labour Davyhulme East Ward
photo of Councillor Anne Duffield

Councillor Anne Duffield

Chair of Licensing Committee

C/o Trafford Town Hall, Talbot Road, Stretford, Manchester, M32 0TH

Home: 07793 981065

Work: anne.duffield@trafford.gov.uk

Labour Longford Ward
photo of Councillor Nathan Evans

Councillor Nathan Evans

Leader of the Conservative Group

Trafford Town Hall, Talbot Road, Stretford, Manchester, M32 0TH

Work mobile: 07843368041

Work: nathan.evans@trafford.gov.uk

Conservative Timperley Ward
photo of Councillor Mike Freeman

Councillor Mike Freeman

Executive Member for Public Safety, Governance and Reform

Trafford Town Hall, Talbot Road, Stretford, Manchester, M32 0TH

Home mobile: 07794 092 377

Work: mike.freeman@trafford.gov.uk

Labour Sale Moor Ward
photo of Councillor Mrs. Denise Louise Haddad

Councillor Mrs. Denise Louise Haddad

Trafford Town Hall, Talbot Road, Stretford, Manchester, M32 0TH

Work mobile: 07773 181253

Work: denise.haddad@trafford.gov.uk

Conservative Hale Central Ward
photo of Councillor Joanne Harding

Councillor Joanne Harding

Executive Member for Adult Social Care

Trafford Town Hall, Talbot Road, Stretford, Manchester, M32 0TH

Work mobile: 07967671218

Work: joanne.harding@trafford.gov.uk

Labour Urmston Ward
photo of Councillor Ben Hartley

Councillor Ben Hartley

Trafford Town Hall, Talbot Road, Stretford, M32 0TH

Work mobile: 07971 344499

Work: benjamin.hartley@trafford.gov.uk

Labour Ashton Upon Mersey Ward
photo of Councillor John Holden

Councillor John Holden

Shadow Executive Member for Adult Social Care

24 Elmwood, Sale, M33 5RN

Home: 0161 962 1849

Home mobile: 07752 667 453

Home: john.holden@trafford.gov.uk

Conservative St. Mary's Ward
photo of Councillor Catherine Hynes

Councillor Catherine Hynes

Deputy Leader of the Council and Executive Member for Children's Social Care

Trafford Town Hall, Talbot Road, Stretford, Manchester, M32 0TH

Home mobile: 07919 872 042

Work: catherine.hynes@trafford.gov.uk

Labour Urmston Ward
photo of Councillor David Jarman

Councillor David Jarman

Vice-Chair of Licensing Committee

61 Gorse Crescent, Stretford, Manchester, M32 0UP

Home mobile: 07867 972250

Work: david.jarman@trafford.gov.uk

Labour Longford Ward
photo of Councillor Daniel Jerrome

Councillor Daniel Jerrome

Deputy Leader of the Green Party Group

Trafford Town Hall, Talbot Road, Stretford, Manchester, M32 0TH

Work mobile: 07966 298522

Home mobile: 07805 958548

Work: daniel.jerrome@trafford.gov.uk

Green Party Altrincham Ward
photo of Councillor Paul Lally

Councillor Paul Lally

Opposition Spokesperson for Employment Committee

3 Matlock Avenue, Flixton, M41 9FW

Home: 0161 747 0291

Home mobile: 07794 092367

Work: paul.lally@trafford.gov.uk

Conservative Flixton Ward
photo of Councillor John Lamb

Councillor John Lamb

Shadow Executive Member for Culture and Leisure and Vice-Chair of Scrutiny Committee

33 The Downs, Altrincham, Cheshire, WA14 2QD

Work mobile: 07773 480694

Work: john.lamb@trafford.gov.uk

Conservative Ashton Upon Mersey Ward
photo of Councillor Mrs. Judith Ann Lloyd

Councillor Mrs. Judith Ann Lloyd

Executive Member for Health and Wellbeing

Trafford Town Hall, Talbot Road, Stretford, Manchester, M32 0TH

Home: 0161 865 8946

Home mobile: 07545 921015

Work: judith.lloyd@trafford.gov.uk

Labour Longford Ward
photo of Councillor Steven Longden

Councillor Steven Longden

Trafford Town Hall, Talbot Road, Stretford, Manchester, M32 0TH

Work mobile: 07966 298621

Work: steven.longden@trafford.gov.uk

Labour Brooklands Ward
photo of Councillor Meena Minnis

Councillor Meena Minnis

Liberal Democrat Group Secretary

Trafford Town Hall, Talbot Road, Stretford, M32 0TH

Work mobile: 07971 362257

Work: meenakshi.minnis@trafford.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Timperley Ward
photo of Councillor Alan Mitchell

Councillor Alan Mitchell

Opposition Spokesperson for Accounts and Audit Committee

Trafford Town Hall, Talbot Road, Stretford, M32 0TH

Home: 0161 928 9220

Home mobile: 07752 667450

Work: alan.mitchell@trafford.gov.uk

Conservative Hale Central Ward
photo of Councillor Dave Morgan

Councillor Dave Morgan

Shadow Executive Member for Housing and Regeneration

Trafford Town Hall, Talbot Road, Stretford, M32 0TH

Work mobile: 07971 344497

Work: dave.morgan@trafford.gov.uk

Conservative Hale Barns Ward
photo of Councillor Patrick Myers

Councillor Patrick Myers

Deputy Leader of the Conservative Group and Shadow Executive Member for Finance and Investment

Trafford Town Hall, Talbot Road, Stretford, Manchester, M32 0TH

Home: 0161 929 8389

Home mobile: 07794 332915

Work: patrick.myers@trafford.gov.uk

Conservative Hale Barns Ward
photo of Councillor Adele New

Councillor Adele New

Trafford Town Hall, Talbot Road, Stretford, Manchester, M32 0TH

Work mobile: 07966 298528

Work: adele.new@trafford.gov.uk

Labour Bucklow St. Martins Ward
photo of Councillor Julian Newgrosh

Councillor Julian Newgrosh

Deputy Leader of the Liberal Democrat Group

Trafford Town Hall, Talbot Road, Stretford, M32 0TH

Work mobile: 07971 362260

Work: julian.newgrosh@trafford.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Village Ward
photo of Councillor Liz Patel

Councillor Liz Patel

Vice-Chair of Accounts and Audit Committee

Trafford Town Hall, Talbot Road, Stretford, Manchester, M32 0TH

Work mobile: 07970 824545

Work: elizabeth.patel@trafford.gov.uk

Labour Sale Moor Ward
photo of Councillor Kevin Procter

Councillor Kevin Procter

Chair of Standards Committee and Vice-Chair of Safety at Sports Grounds Sub-Committee

6 Lindale Avenue, Flixton, M41 5SB

Home: 0161 748 8460

Work mobile: 07760 167211

Work: kevin.procter@trafford.gov.uk

Labour Urmston Ward
photo of Councillor Shirley Procter

Councillor Shirley Procter

6 Lindale Avenue, Flixton, Urmston, M41 5SB

Work mobile: 07971 344501

Work: shirley.procter@trafford.gov.uk

Labour Flixton Ward
photo of Councillor Brian Rigby MBE

Councillor Brian Rigby MBE

The Coach House, 5 Sandiway Road, Sale, M33 5AJ

Work: 0161 912 2633

Work mobile: 07760 167484

Work: brian.rigby@trafford.gov.uk

Conservative Ashton Upon Mersey Ward
photo of Councillor Tom Ross

Councillor Tom Ross

Executive Member for Finance and Investment

Trafford Town Hall, Talbot Road, Stretford, M32 0TH

Home: 0161 865 9955

Work mobile: 07900 267 339

Work: tom.ross@trafford.gov.uk

Labour Stretford Ward
photo of Councillor Brian Shaw

Councillor Brian Shaw

Shadow Executive Member for Communities and Partnerships

4 Cumberland Road, Urmston, Manchester, M41 9HS

Home: 0161 748 6658

Work: brian.shaw@trafford.gov.uk

Conservative Davyhulme West Ward
photo of Councillor Jane Slater

Councillor Jane Slater

Executive Member for Health, Wellbeing and Equalities

Trafford Town Hall, Talbot Road, Stretford, Manchester, M32 0TH

Home: 0161 283 3321

Work mobile: 07966 298512

Work: jane.slater@trafford.gov.uk

Labour Stretford Ward
photo of Councillor Whit Stennett MBE

Councillor Whit Stennett MBE

6 Basford Road, Firswood, Stretford, M16 0GE

Work: 0161 912 3938

Home: 0161 860 6733

Work mobile: 07946 398168

Work: whit.stennett@trafford.gov.uk

Labour Clifford Ward
photo of Councillor Sophie Taylor

Councillor Sophie Taylor

Vice-Chair of Health Scrutiny Committee

52 Grange Road, Sale, M33 6RY

Home: 0161 962 6814

Home mobile: 07779 153667

Home: sophie.taylor@trafford.gov.uk

Labour Clifford Ward
photo of Councillor Simon Thomas

Councillor Simon Thomas

Trafford Town Hall, Talbot Road, Stretford, Manchester, M32 0TH

Work mobile: 07966 298529

Work: simon.thomas@trafford.gov.uk

Labour Flixton Ward
photo of Councillor Rose Thompson

Councillor Rose Thompson

Trafford Town Hall, Talbot Road, Stretford, M32 0TH

Work mobile: 07971 344510

Work: rose.thompson@trafford.gov.uk

Labour Brooklands Ward
photo of Councillor Laurence Walsh

Councillor Laurence Walsh

Deputy Mayor and Chair of Planning and Development Management Committee

Trafford Town Hall, Talbot Road, Stretford, Manchester, M32 0TH

Home: 0161 912 5208

Home: laurence.walsh@trafford.gov.uk

Labour Gorse Hill Ward
photo of Councillor Michael Welton

Councillor Michael Welton

Trafford Town Hall, Talbot Road, Stretford, M32 0TH

Work mobile: 07971 344500

Work: michael.welton@trafford.gov.uk

Green Party Altrincham Ward
photo of Councillor Andrew Western

Councillor Andrew Western

Leader of the Council

Town Hall, Talbot Road, Stretford, M32 0TH

Work: 0161 912 4002

Work: andrew.western@trafford.gov.uk

Labour Priory Ward
photo of Councillor Denise Western

Councillor Denise Western

Chair of Children and Young People's Scrutiny Committee

Trafford Town Hall, Talbot Road, Stretford, Manchester, M32 0TH

Work mobile: 07794 080240

Work: denise.western@trafford.gov.uk

Labour Broadheath Ward
photo of Councillor Graham Whitham

Councillor Graham Whitham

Executive Member for Communities and Partnerships

Trafford Town Hall, Talbot Road, Stretford, Manchester, M32 0TH

Work mobile: 07970 829467

Work: graham.whitham@trafford.gov.uk

Labour Davyhulme West Ward
photo of Councillor Amy Whyte

Councillor Amy Whyte

Vice-Chair of Employment Committee and Chair of Safety at Sports Grounds Sub-Committee

Trafford Town Hall, Talbot Road, Stretford, Manchester, M32 0TH

Home: 07891 014487

Work: amy.whyte@trafford.gov.uk

Labour Broadheath Ward
photo of Councillor Aidan Williams

Councillor Aidan Williams

Vice-Chair of Planning and Development Management Committee

Trafford Town Hall, Talbot Road, Stretford, M32 0TH

Work: 07976 378 067

Work mobile: 07976 378 067

Work: aidan.williams@trafford.gov.uk

Labour Bucklow St. Martins Ward
photo of Councillor Barry Winstanley

Councillor Barry Winstanley

Trafford Town Hall, Talbot Road, Stretford, M32 0TH

Home mobile: 07982 252644

Work: barry.winstanley@trafford.gov.uk

Labour Davyhulme East Ward
photo of Councillor James Alexander Wright

Councillor James Alexander Wright

Executive Member for Housing and Regeneration

Trafford Town Hall, Talbot Road, Stretford, Manchester, M32 0TH

Work: 07773 181258

Work: james.wright@trafford.gov.uk

Labour Bucklow St. Martins Ward
photo of Councillor Mrs. Patricia Young

Councillor Mrs. Patricia Young

Trafford Town Hall, Talbot Road, Stretford, Manchester, M32 0TH

Work: 0161 928 0207

Work: patricia.young@trafford.gov.uk

Conservative Hale Central Ward