Your Councillors by Ward

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published on each Councillors webpage.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

 Altrincham Ward

 Ashton Upon Mersey Ward

 Bowdon Ward

 Broadheath Ward

 Brooklands Ward

 Bucklow St. Martins Ward

 Clifford Ward

 Davyhulme East Ward

 Davyhulme West Ward

 Flixton Ward

 Gorse Hill Ward

 Hale Barns Ward

  • link to details of Councillor Dylan Butt
    Councillor Dylan Butt

    Hale Barns Ward


    Shadow Executive Member for Environment, Air Quality and Climate Change and Opposition Spokesperson for Licensing Committee

  • link to details of Councillor Dave Morgan
    Councillor Dave Morgan

    Hale Barns Ward


    Shadow Executive Member for Housing and Regeneration

  • link to details of Councillor Patrick Myers
    Councillor Patrick Myers

    Hale Barns Ward


    Deputy Leader of the Conservative Group and Shadow Executive Member for Finance and Investment

 Hale Central Ward

 Longford Ward

 Priory Ward

 Sale Moor Ward

 St. Mary's Ward

 Stretford Ward

 Timperley Ward

 Urmston Ward

 Village Ward