Your Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published on each Councillors webpage.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

During the period March 2020 to December 2020 owing to the Covid-19 Pandemic the Council moved to day time meetings. This prevented some Elected Members attending their Committee Meetings owing to their other work commitments.

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor David Acton

Councillor David Acton

Chair of Scrutiny Committee

Trafford Town Hall, Talbot Road, Stretford, Manchester, M32 0TH

Work: 07800 613118

Work: david.acton@trafford.gov.uk

Labour Gorse Hill Ward
photo of Councillor Stephen Adshead

Councillor Stephen Adshead

Executive Member for Environmental Services / Labour Group Secretary

18 Sydney Street, Stretford, M32 0HE

Home: 0161 912 5218

Work: steve.adshead@trafford.gov.uk

Labour Stretford Ward
photo of Councillor Akilah Akinola

Councillor Akilah Akinola

Trafford Town Hall, Talbot Road, Stretford, M32 0TH

Work mobile: 07971 344504

Work: akilah.akinola@trafford.gov.uk

Labour Clifford Ward
photo of Councillor Jill Axford

Councillor Jill Axford

Trafford Town Hall, Talbot Road, Stretford, M32 0TH

Work mobile: 07890 066485

Work: jill.axford@trafford.gov.uk

Labour Davyhulme East Ward
photo of Councillor Mrs. Joanne Bennett

Councillor Mrs. Joanne Bennett

Chair of Employment Committee

8 Conway Road, Sale, M33 2TB

Home: 0161 962 7809

Home mobile: 07752 667 451

Work: joanne.bennett@trafford.gov.uk

Labour Sale Moor Ward
photo of Councillor Miss Linda Blackburn

Councillor Miss Linda Blackburn

Leader of the Conservative Group / Shadow Executive Member for Children's Services / Shadow Lead Member for Education / Vice-Chair of Children and Young People's Scrutiny Committee

Trafford Town Hall, Talbot Road, Stretford, M32 0TH

Work mobile: 07900 267349

Work: linda.blackburn@trafford.gov.uk

Conservative Village Ward
photo of Councillor Chris Boyes

Councillor Chris Boyes

Mayor of Trafford

1A Whitehall Road, Sale, M33 3WJ

Home: 0161 962 2616

Home mobile: 07814 458108

Work: chris.boyes@trafford.gov.uk

Conservative Brooklands Ward
photo of Councillor Jane Brophy

Councillor Jane Brophy

Deputy Leader of the Liberal Democrats Group

22 Meadow Bank, Timperley, Altrincham, WA15 6QP

Home: 0161 962 6494

Work: jane.brophy@trafford.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Timperley Ward
photo of Councillor Barry Brotherton

Councillor Barry Brotherton

Chair of Accounts and Audit Committee

3 Highfield Avenue, Sale, M33 3DW

Work: 0161 912 2637

Work: barry.brotherton@trafford.gov.uk

Labour Priory Ward
photo of Councillor Daniel Edward Bunting

Councillor Daniel Edward Bunting

233 Manor Avenue, Sale, M33 4NP

Home: 0161 905 2786

Work: dan.bunting@trafford.gov.uk

Conservative St. Mary's Ward
photo of Councillor Dylan Butt

Councillor Dylan Butt

Shadow Executive Member for Culture, Leisure and Strategic Partnerships / Vice-Chair of Scrutiny Committee / Opposition Spokesperson for Licensing Committee

Trafford Town Hall, Talbot Road, Stretford, Manchester, M32 0TH

Home: 0161 928 8813

Work: dylan.butt@trafford.gov.uk

Conservative Hale Barns Ward
photo of Councillor Dr. Serena Carr

Councillor Dr. Serena Carr

Trafford Town Hall, Talbot Road, Stretford, M32 0TH

Work mobile: 07971 362259

Work: serena.carr@trafford.gov.uk

Labour Broadheath Ward
photo of Councillor Ged Carter

Councillor Ged Carter

Trafford Town Hall, Talbot Road, Stretford, M32 0TH

Work mobile: 07890 066480

Work: ged.carter@trafford.gov.uk

Labour Flixton Ward
photo of Councillor Karina Carter

Councillor Karina Carter

Executive Member for Adult Social Care

Trafford Town Hall, Talbot Road, Stretford, M32 0TH

Work mobile: 07971 344512

Work: karina.carter@trafford.gov.uk

Labour Davyhulme West Ward
photo of Councillor Daniel Chalkin

Councillor Daniel Chalkin

Deputy Leader of the Conservative Group / Shadow Exec Member for Climate Change & Transport Strategy / Shadow Exec Member for Housing & Neighbourhoods / Opp. Spokes for Employment Cttee / Opp. Spokes for Planning & Development Management Cttee

Trafford Town Hall, Talbot Road, Stretford, M32 0TH

Work mobile: 07890 066486

Work: daniel.chalkin@trafford.gov.uk

Conservative Hale Central Ward
photo of Councillor Geraldine Coggins

Councillor Geraldine Coggins

Trafford Town Hall, Talbot Road, Stretford, Manchester, M32 0TH

Work mobile: 07966 298513

Work: geraldine.coggins@trafford.gov.uk

Green Party Altrincham Ward
photo of Councillor Louise Dagnall

Councillor Louise Dagnall

Trafford Town Hall, Talbot Road, Stretford, M32 0TH

Work mobile: 07890 030456

Work: louise.dagnall@trafford.gov.uk

Labour Priory Ward
photo of Councillor Rob Duncan

Councillor Rob Duncan

Trafford Town Hall, Talbot Road, Stretford, Manchester, M32 0TH

Work mobile: 07977 290823

Work: rob.duncan@trafford.gov.uk

Conservative St. Mary's Ward
photo of Councillor Shaun Ennis

Councillor Shaun Ennis

Liberal Democrats Group Secretary

Trafford Town Hall, Talbot Road, Stretford, Manchester, M32 0TH

Work mobile: 07977 290834

Work: shaun.ennis@trafford.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Village Ward
photo of Councillor Will Frass

Councillor Will Frass

Trafford Town Hall, Talbot Road, Stretford, Manchester, M32 0TH

Work mobile: 07977 290811

Work: will.frass@trafford.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Timperley Ward
photo of Councillor Mike Freeman

Councillor Mike Freeman

Chair of Safety at Sports Grounds Sub-Committee

47 St. Mary's Road, Sale, M33 6SB

Home mobile: 07794 092377

Work: mike.freeman@trafford.gov.uk

Labour Sale Moor Ward
photo of Councillor Shona Gilbert

Councillor Shona Gilbert

Trafford Town Hall, Talbot Road, Stretford, M32 0TH

Work mobile: 07890 066479

Work: shona.gilbert@trafford.gov.uk

Labour Ashton Upon Mersey Ward
photo of Councillor Joanne Harding

Councillor Joanne Harding

Executive Member for Culture, Leisure and Strategic Partnerships

Work mobile: 07950 285511

Work: joanne.harding@trafford.gov.uk

Labour Urmston Ward
photo of Councillor Ben Hartley

Councillor Ben Hartley

Chair of Planning and Development Management Committee

Trafford Town Hall, Talbot Road, Stretford, M32 0TH

Work mobile: 07971 344499

Work: benjamin.hartley@trafford.gov.uk

Labour Ashton Upon Mersey Ward
photo of Councillor Waseem Hassan

Councillor Waseem Hassan

Trafford Town Hall, Talbot Road, Stretford, M32 0TH

Work mobile: 07890 066536

Work: waseem.hassan@trafford.gov.uk

Labour Clifford Ward
photo of Councillor Sarah Haughey

Councillor Sarah Haughey

Trafford Town Hall, Talbot Road, Stretford, M32 0TH

Work mobile: 07890 066535

Work: sarah.haughey@trafford.gov.uk

Labour Longford Ward
photo of Councillor John Holden

Councillor John Holden

24 Elmwood, Sale, M33 5RN

Home: 0161 962 1849

Home mobile: 07752 667453

Work: john.holden@trafford.gov.uk

Conservative St. Mary's Ward
photo of Councillor Fianna Hornby

Councillor Fianna Hornby

Trafford Town Hall, Talbot Road, Stretford, Manchester, M32 0TH

Work mobile: 07977 290791

Work: fianna.hornby@trafford.gov.uk

Labour Gorse Hill Ward
photo of Councillor Catherine Hynes

Councillor Catherine Hynes

Deputy Leader of the Council and Executive Member for Children's Services

Trafford Town Hall, Talbot Road, Stretford, Manchester, M32 0TH

Home mobile: 07919 872042

Work: catherine.hynes@trafford.gov.uk

Labour Urmston Ward
photo of Councillor David Jarman

Councillor David Jarman

Chair of Licensing Committee

61 Gorse Crescent, Stretford, Manchester, M32 0UP

Home mobile: 07867 972250

Work: david.jarman@trafford.gov.uk

Labour Longford Ward
photo of Councillor Daniel Jerrome

Councillor Daniel Jerrome

Leader of the Green Party Group

Trafford Town Hall, Talbot Road, Stretford, Manchester, M32 0TH

Work mobile: 07966 298522

Work: daniel.jerrome@trafford.gov.uk

Green Party Altrincham Ward
photo of Councillor Will Jones

Councillor Will Jones

Vice-Chair of Safety at Sports Grounds Sub-Committee

Trafford Town Hall, Talbot Road, Stretford, Manchester, M32 0TH

Work mobile: 07977 290805

Work: will.jones@trafford.gov.uk

Labour Brooklands Ward
photo of Councillor Jane Leicester

Councillor Jane Leicester

Trafford Town Hall, Talbot Road, Stretford, Manchester, M32 0TH

Work mobile: 07977 290806

Work: jane.leicester@trafford.gov.uk

Green Party Hale Central Ward
photo of Councillor Mrs. Judith Ann Lloyd

Councillor Mrs. Judith Ann Lloyd

Vice-Chair of Accounts and Audit Committee

Trafford Town Hall, Talbot Road, Stretford, Manchester, M32 0TH

Home: 0161 865 8946

Work mobile: 07545 921015

Home mobile: 07545 921015

Work: judith.lloyd@trafford.gov.uk

Labour Longford Ward
photo of Councillor Sue Maitland

Councillor Sue Maitland

Trafford Town Hall, Talbot Road, Stretford, M32 0TH

Work mobile: 07890 066482

Work: sue.maitland@trafford.gov.uk

Labour Davyhulme West Ward
photo of Councillor Meena Minnis

Councillor Meena Minnis

Trafford Town Hall, Talbot Road, Stretford, M32 0TH

Work mobile: 07971 362257

Work: meenakshi.minnis@trafford.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Timperley Ward
photo of Councillor Mussadak Mirza

Councillor Mussadak Mirza

Shadow Executive Member for Economy and Regeneration

Trafford Town Hall, Talbot Road, Stretford, M32 0TH

Work mobile: 07890 066483

Work: mussadak.mirza@trafford.gov.uk

Conservative Bowdon Ward
photo of Councillor Dave Morgan

Councillor Dave Morgan

Shadow Executive Member for Environmental Services / Shadow Executive Member for Finance and Governance / Opposition Spokesperson for Accounts and Audit Committee

Trafford Town Hall, Talbot Rd, Stretford, M32 0TH

Work mobile: 07971 344497

Work: dave.morgan@trafford.gov.uk

Conservative Hale Barns Ward
photo of Councillor Patrick Myers

Councillor Patrick Myers

Trafford Town Hall, Talbot Road, Stretford, Manchester, M32 0TH

Work mobile: 07752 667462

Work: patrick.myers@trafford.gov.uk

Conservative Hale Barns Ward
photo of Councillor Adele New

Councillor Adele New

Lead Member for Education

Trafford Town Hall, Talbot Road, Stretford, Manchester, M32 0TH

Work mobile: 07966 298528

Work: adele.new@trafford.gov.uk

Labour Bucklow St. Martins Ward
photo of Councillor Julian Newgrosh

Councillor Julian Newgrosh

Leader of the Liberal Democrats Group

Trafford Town Hall, Talbot Road, Stretford, M32 0TH

Work mobile: 07971 362260

Work: julian.newgrosh@trafford.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Village Ward
photo of Councillor Tony O'Brien

Councillor Tony O'Brien

Trafford Town Hall, Talbot Road, Stretford, Manchester, M32 0TH

Work mobile: 07977 290828

Work: tony.obrien@trafford.gov.uk

Labour Ashton Upon Mersey Ward
photo of Councillor Dolores O'Sullivan

Councillor Dolores O'Sullivan

Deputy Mayor of Trafford

Trafford Town Hall, Talbot Road, Stretford, M32 0TH

Work mobile: 07890 066533

Work: dolores.o'sullivan@trafford.gov.uk

Labour Flixton Ward
photo of Councillor Liz Patel

Councillor Liz Patel

Executive Member for Economy and Regeneration

Trafford Town Hall, Talbot Road, Stretford, Manchester, M32 0TH

Work mobile: 07970 824545

Work: elizabeth.patel@trafford.gov.uk

Labour Sale Moor Ward
photo of Councillor Kevin Procter

Councillor Kevin Procter

Chair of Standards Committee

Trafford Town Hall, Talbot Road, Stretford, M32 0TH

Home: 0161 748 8460

Work mobile: 07760 167211

Work: kevin.procter@trafford.gov.uk

Labour Urmston Ward
photo of Councillor Shirley Procter

Councillor Shirley Procter

Trafford Town Hall, Talbot Road, Stretford, Manchester, M32 0TH

Work mobile: 07977 290821

Work: shirley.procter@trafford.gov.uk

Labour Davyhulme East Ward
photo of Councillor Tom Ross

Councillor Tom Ross

Executive Member for Finance and Governance

Trafford Town Hall, Talbot Road, Stretford, M32 0TH

Work mobile: 07900 267339

Work: tom.ross@trafford.gov.uk

Labour Stretford Ward
photo of Councillor Jane Slater

Councillor Jane Slater

Executive Member for Health and Wellbeing and Equalities

Trafford Town Hall, Talbot Road, Stretford, Manchester, M32 0TH

Home: 0161 283 3321

Work mobile: 07966 298512

Work: jane.slater@trafford.gov.uk

Labour Stretford Ward
photo of Councillor Sophie Taylor

Councillor Sophie Taylor

Vice-Chair of Health Scrutiny Committee

52 Grange Road, Sale, M33 6RY

Home: 0161 962 6814

Home mobile: 07779 153667

Home: sophie.taylor@trafford.gov.uk

Labour Clifford Ward
photo of Councillor Simon Thomas

Councillor Simon Thomas

Vice-Chair of Licensing Committee

Trafford Town Hall, Talbot Road, Stretford, Manchester, M32 0TH

Work mobile: 07966 298529

Work: simon.thomas@trafford.gov.uk

Labour Flixton Ward
photo of Councillor Rose Thompson

Councillor Rose Thompson

Trafford Town Hall, Talbot Road, Stretford, M32 0TH

Work mobile: 07971 344510

Work: rose.thompson@trafford.gov.uk

Labour Brooklands Ward
photo of Councillor Laurence Walsh

Councillor Laurence Walsh

Trafford Town Hall, Talbot Road, Stretford, Manchester, M32 0TH

Home: 0161 912 5208

Home mobile: 07760 167569

Work: laurence.walsh@trafford.gov.uk

Labour Gorse Hill Ward
photo of Councillor Michael Welton

Councillor Michael Welton

Deputy Leader of the Green Party Group

Trafford Town Hall, Talbot Road, Stretford, M32 0TH

Work mobile: 07971 344500

Work: michael.welton@trafford.gov.uk

Green Party Altrincham Ward
photo of Councillor Andrew Western

Councillor Andrew Western

Leader of the Council

Trafford Town Hall, Talbot Road, Stretford, M32 0TH

Work: 0161 912 4002

Work: andrew.western@trafford.gov.uk

Labour Priory Ward
photo of Councillor Denise Western

Councillor Denise Western

Chair of Children and Young People's Scrutiny Committee

Trafford Town Hall, Talbot Road, Stretford, Manchester, M32 0TH

Work mobile: 07794 080240

Work: denise.western@trafford.gov.uk

Labour Broadheath Ward
photo of Councillor Michael Whetton

Councillor Michael Whetton

Chair of Health Scrutiny Committee / Shadow Executive Member for Adult Social Care / Shadow Executive Member for Health and Wellbeing and Equalities

Trafford Town Hall, Talbot Road, Stretford, M32 0TH

Work mobile: 07890 066484

Work: michael.whetton@trafford.gov.uk

Conservative Bowdon Ward
photo of Councillor Graham Whitham

Councillor Graham Whitham

Trafford Town Hall, Talbot Road, Stretford, Manchester, M32 0TH

Work mobile: 07970 829467

Work: graham.whitham@trafford.gov.uk

Labour Davyhulme West Ward
photo of Councillor Amy Whyte

Councillor Amy Whyte

Vice-Chair of Employment Committee

Trafford Town Hall, Talbot Road, Stretford, Manchester, M32 0TH

Work mobile: 07773 950685

Work: amy.whyte@trafford.gov.uk

Labour Broadheath Ward
photo of Councillor Aidan Williams

Councillor Aidan Williams

Executive Member for Climate Change and Transport Strategy

Trafford Town Hall, Talbot Road, Stretford, M32 0TH

Work mobile: 07855 977220

Work: aidan.williams@trafford.gov.uk

Labour Bucklow St. Martins Ward
photo of Councillor Barry Winstanley

Councillor Barry Winstanley

Vice-Chair of Planning and Development Management Committee

Trafford Town Hall, Talbot Road, Stretford, M32 0TH

Home mobile: 07866 063285

Work: barry.winstanley@trafford.gov.uk

Labour Davyhulme East Ward
photo of Councillor James Alexander Wright

Councillor James Alexander Wright

Executive Member for Housing and Neighbourhoods

Trafford Town Hall, Talbot Road, Stretford, Manchester, M32 0TH

Work: 07773 181258

Work: james.wright@trafford.gov.uk

Labour Bucklow St. Martins Ward
photo of Councillor Mrs. Patricia Young

Councillor Mrs. Patricia Young

Vice-Chair of Standards Committee

Trafford Town Hall, Talbot Road, Stretford, Manchester, M32 0TH

Work: 0161 928 0207

Work: patricia.young@trafford.gov.uk

Conservative Hale Central Ward
photo of Councillor Shengke Zhi

Councillor Shengke Zhi

Trafford Town Hall, Talbot Road, Stretford, Manchester, M32 0TH

Work mobile: 07977 290830

Work: shengke.zhi@trafford.gov.uk

Conservative Bowdon Ward