Browse meetings


This page lists the meetings for Executive.


Information about Executive

The Executive is responsible for all key decisions and the strategic management of services and acts in line with the policy framework and budget of the Council.


It consists of the Leader of the Council and 9 other Executive Councillors, each of whom holds an Executive Portfolio.


Most important decisions are made by the Executive collectively, although Executive Councillors can take some decisions individually within their area of responsibility.

Details of the names and Portfolio of each member of the Executive are set out below:

Councillor Andrew Western (Leader of the Council)

Councillor Catherine Hynes (Deputy Leader) – Equalities and Partnerships

Councillor Stephen Adshead – Environment, Air Quality and Climate Change

Councillor Jane Baugh – Children’s Services

Councillor Mike Cordingley – Finance

Councillor Mike Freeman – Constitutional Reform and Resident Engagement

Councillor Joanne Harding – Adult Social Care

Councillor Judith Lloyd – Health and Wellbeing

Councillor Kevin Procter – Communities and Housing

Councillor James Wright – Investment, Regeneration and Strategic Planning




Any person wishing to photograph, film or audio-record a public meeting are requested to inform Democratic Services in order that necessary arrangements can be made for the meeting.


Please contact the Democratic Services Officer named below if you intend to do this or have any queries.